Superintendents' Environmental Education Collaborative

Find Partners

Find Partners

Learn about strengthening partnerships between school systems and environmental education organizations.

NAAEE State Affiliates and PLT Coordinators can provide valuable support and resources in your efforts to integrate EE into your curriculum. 

Learn more about NAAEE    Learn more about PLT

 

Alaska

NAAEE Affiliate

Alaska Natural Resources and Outdoor Education Association

Anchorage, Alaska

Website

Primary contact: Marilyn Sigman

anroeak@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

Alaska Association of Conservation Districts

Wasilla, Alaska

Alaska PLT Website

Primary contact: Molly Gillespie

(864) 331-9427

AlaskaPLT.Molly@gmail.com

Alabama

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of Alabama

Montgomery, Alabama

Website

Primary contact: Kimberly Murray

kmurray@tcboe.org

PLT State Coordinator

Alabama Forestry Association

Montgomery, Alabama

Alabama PLT Webpage

Primary contact: Ashley Smith

334-481-2128

asmith@alaforestry.org

Arkansas

NAAEE Affiliate

Arkansas Environmental Education Association

North Little Rock, Arkansas

Website

Primary contact: Sophia Stephenson

info@arkansasee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Arkansas Forestry Association Education Foundation

Little Rock, Arkansas

Arkansas PLT Website

Primary contact: Robert Beadel

501-374-2441

rbeadel@arkforests.org

Arizona

NAAEE Affiliate

Arizona Association for Environmental Education

Tucson, Arizona

Website

Primary contact: LoriAnne Barnett Warren

(602) 345-1474

info@arizonaee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Rural Activation and Innovation Network (RAIN)

Phoenix, Arizona

Website

Primary contact: Kalman Mannis

928-245-2839

mannisk@azscience.org

California

NAAEE Affiliate

California Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education

Saratoga, California

Website

Primary contact: Estrella Rinsinger

director@aeoe.org

PLT State Coordinator

University of California, Agriculture and Natural Resources

Alhambra, California

California PLT Webpage

Primary contact: Cynthia Chavez

626-586-1937

crchavez@ucanr.edu

Colorado

NAAEE Affiliate

Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education

Denver, Colorado

Website

Primary contact: Katie Navin

303-273-9527

director@caee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Colorado Alliance for Environmental Education (PLT)

Denver, Colorado

https://coloradoplt.org

Primary contact: Katie Navin

303-273-9527

katienavin@caee.org

Colorado State Forest Service

Fort Collins, Colorado

Website

Primary contact: Danielle Ardrey

970-732-0569

Danielle.Ardrey@colostate.edu

Connecticut

NAAEE Affiliate

Connecticut Outdoor & Environmental Education Association

, Connecticut

Website

Primary contact: Abby Peklo

president@coeea.org

PLT State Coordinator

CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Hartford, Connecticut

Website

Primary contact: Kristen Bellantuono

860-424-3973

kristen.bellantuono@ct.gov

CT Forest and Park Association

Rockfall, Connecticut

Website

Primary contact: Beth Bernard

(860) 346-8733

bbernard@ctwoodlands.org

District of Columbia

NAAEE Affiliate

District of Columbia Environmental Education Consortium

Washington, District of Columbia

Website

Primary contact: Rebecca Davis

703-340-6875

dceecnaturally@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

District Department of the Environment

Washington, District of Columbia

Website

Primary contact: Grace Manubay

202-535-1844

grace.manubay@dc.gov

District of Columbia Department of the Environment (PLT)

Delaware

NAAEE Affiliate

Delaware Association for Environmental Education

Newark, Delaware

Website

Primary contact: Lisa Watt

DAEEonline@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

Delaware Forest Service

Dover, Delaware

Website

Primary contact: Ashley Melvin

302-698-4551

ashley.melvin@state.de.us

Florida

NAAEE Affiliate

League of Environmental Educators in Florida

Dover, Florida

Website

Primary contact: Terran McGinnis

director@leef-florida.org

PLT State Coordinator

University of Florida, School of Forest Resources & Conservation

Gainesville, Florida

Florida PLT

Primary contact: Jessica Ireland

352-846-0848

jjtireland@ufl.edu

Additional contact: Elise Cassie    ecassie@ufl.edu

Georgia

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Alliance of Georgia

Atlanta, Georgia

Website

Primary contact: Karan Wood

KWood@eealliance.org

PLT State Coordinator

Georgia Forestry Commission

Dry Branch, Georgia

Website

Primary contact: Chelsea York

478-751-3534

cyork@gfc.state.ga.us

Warnell School, University of Georgia

Athens, Georgia

Website

Primary contact: Kris Irwin

706-542-7412

kirwin@uga.edu

Hawaii

NAAEE Affiliate

Hawai'i Environmental Education Alliance

Honolulu, Hawaii

Website

Primary contact: Sylvia Texeira

adminstrator@heea.org

PLT State Coordinator

Division of Forestry and Wildlife, DLNR

Honolulu, Hawaii

Website

Primary contact: Kristen Gallaher

808-255-5149

kirsten.s.gallaher@hawaii.gov

Hawai'i Division of Forestry and Wildlife, DLNR

Iowa

NAAEE Affiliate

Iowa Conservation Education Coalition

Urbandale, Iowa

Website

Primary contact: Lilly Jensen

515-729-1047

exec@iowaee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Iowa Department of Natural Resources

Des Moines, Iowa

Website

Primary contact: Gabbi Edwards

515-722-8456

gabriele.edwards@dnr.iowa.gov

Idaho

NAAEE Affiliate

Idaho Environmental Education Association

McCall, Idaho

Website

Primary contact: Johna Boulafentis

eeinquiry@idahoee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Idaho Forest Products Commission

Boise, Idaho

Website

Primary contact: Michelle Youngquist

208-334-4061

plt@idahoforests.org

Illinois

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of Illinois

Urbana, Illinois

Website

Primary contact: Abbie Enlund

217-384-4062

executivedirectoreeai@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

Environmental Education Association of Illinois (PLT Partner)

Indiana

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of Indiana

Fort Wayne, Indiana

Website

Primary contact: Stephanie Schuck

eeai@eeai.org

PLT State Coordinator

Indiana Department of Natural Resources, Forestry

Indianapolis, Indiana

Website

Primary contact: Donna Rogler

317-234-5143

drogler@dnr.in.gov

Kansas

NAAEE Affiliate

Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education

Manhattan, Kansas

Website

Primary contact: Laura Downey

785-532-3322

ldowney@kacee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Kansas Association for Conservation and Environmental Education (PLT Partner)

, Kansas

KACEE PLT

Primary contact: Laura Downey

ldowney@kacee.org

Kentucky

NAAEE Affiliate

Kentucky Association for Environmental Education

Frankfort, Kentucky

Website

Primary contact: Ashley Hoffman

270-214-0587

director@kaee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Kentucky Association for Environmental Education (PLT Partner)

, Kentucky

KAEE PLT

Primary contact: Ashley Hoffman

director@kaee.org

Louisiana

PLT State Coordinator

Louisiana Project Learning Tree

Shreveport, Louisiana

Website

Primary contact: Cindy Kilpatrick

318-929-9108

cindykil4@gmail.com

LSU AG Center

Benton, Louisiana

Website

Primary contact: Ricky Kilpatrick

318-965-2326

rkilpatrick@agcenter.lsu.edu

Additional contact: Cindi Kilpatrick       cindykil4@gmail.com

Massachusetts

NAAEE Affiliate

Massachusetts Environmental Education Society

Brookline, Massachusetts

Website

Primary contact: Erin Kelly

info@massmees.org

PLT State Coordinator

Massachusetts Department of Conservation & Recreation

Hadley, Massachusetts

Website

Primary contact: Kristin Carnahan

617-626-1463 x 2

kristin.karl-carnahan@state.ma.us

Maryland

NAAEE Affiliate

Maryland Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education

Columbia, Maryland

Website

Primary contact: Laura Collard

410-290-6226

director@maeoe.org

PLT State Coordinator

Maryland Association for Environmental and Outdoor Education (PLT Partner)

Baltimore, Maryland

MAEOE PLT

Primary contact: Mary Westlund

410-777-9530 x 164

greenschools@maeoe.org

Maine

NAAEE Affiliate

Maine Environmental Education Association

Brunswick, Maine

Website

Primary contact: Olivia Griset

info@meeassociation.org

PLT State Coordinator

Maine Tree Foundation

Augusta, Maine

Maine PLT Website

Primary contact: Jessie Rack

jessie@mainetree.org

Additional contact: Tom Mullin, maineplt@mainetree.org

Michigan

NAAEE Affiliate

Michigan Alliance for Environmental and Outdoor Education

Livonia, Michigan

Website

Primary contact: Elizabeth Pike

admin@maeoe.com

PLT State Coordinator

Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Forest Resources Division

Traverse City, Michigan

Website

Primary contact: Ada Takacs

231-922-6048

takacsa@michigan.gov

Minnesota

NAAEE Affiliate

Minnesota Association for Environmental Education

Bloomington, Minnesota

Website

Primary contact: Wendy Tremblay

612-354-6233

maeeinfo@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

Minnesota DNR, Forestry

St. Paul, Minnesota

Website

Primary contact: Laura Duffey

651-259-5263

laura.duffey@state.mn.us

Project Learning Tree - MN

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

500 Lafayette Road

Saint Paul, Minnesota 55155

https://www.dnr.state.mn.us/plt/index.html

Primary contact: Laura Duffey

651-259-5263

laura.duffey@state.mn.us

Minnesota PLT exists to advance student understanding and knowledge of forestry and natural resources by developing and delivering professional development resources for Minnesota educators.

PLT's lessons use forests as a "window on the world," where trees, land, air, water, and wildlife help students excel in reading, writing, math, science, and social studies. These engaging, hands-on lessons have been developed by hundreds of educators and natural resource experts from around the country.

Missouri

NAAEE Affiliate

Missouri Environmental Education Association

Columbia, Missouri

Website

Primary contact: Lesli Moylan

director@meea.org

PLT State Coordinator

Missouri State University, Department of Biology

Springfield, Missouri

Website

Primary contact: Janice Greene

417-836-5306

janicegreene@missouristate.edu

Mississippi

NAAEE Affiliate

Mississippi Environmental Education Alliance

Madison, Mississippi

Website

Primary contact: Debra Veeder

dveeder@mswf.org

PLT State Coordinator

Mississippi Forestry Association

Jackson, Mississippi

Website

Primary contact: Emma Winterhalter

ewinterhalter@msforestry.net

Montana

NAAEE Affiliate

Montana Environmental Education Association

Missoula, Montana

Website

Primary contact: Amanda Obery

meea@montanaeea.org

PLT State Coordinator

Montana State University, Extension Forestry

Missoula, Montana

Website

Primary contact: Cindy Peterson

406-243-4706

cindy.peterson@cfc.umt.edu

North Carolina

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Educators of North Carolina

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Website

Primary contact: Lauren Pyle

eencexecdirector@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

NC Forest Service

Elizabethtown, North Carolina

Website

Primary contact: Carrie Harmon

910-588-4161

carrie.harmon@ncagr.gov

North Carolina State University - Extension Forestry

Raleigh, North Carolina

Website

Primary contact: Renee Strnad

915-515-5518

renee_strnad@ncsu.edu

Additional contact: Andrew Snyder   andrew.snyder@ncagr.gov

 

North Dakota

NAAEE Affiliate

Coalition for Conservation and Environmental Education (C2E2)

Bismarck, North Dakota

Website

Primary contact: Glenda Fauske

701-228-5446

Glenda.Fauske@ndsu.edu

PLT State Coordinator

North Dakota State University - ND Forest Service

BOTTINEAU, North Dakota

PLT Website

Primary contact: Aubrey Davis

aubrey.davis@ndsu.edu

Nebraska

NAAEE Affiliate

Nebraska Alliance for Conservation and Environmental Education

Lincoln, Nebraska

Website

Primary contact: Monica Macoubrie

monica.macoubrie@nebraska.gov

PLT State Coordinator

Nebraska Forest Service

Lincoln, Nebraska

Website

Primary contact: Hanna Pinneo

402-624-0066

hpinneo2@unl.edu

Additional contact: Jack Hilgert,    jack.hilgert@unl.edu

 

New Hampshire

NAAEE Affiliate

New Hampshire Environmental Educators

, New Hampshire

Website

Primary contact: Audrey Eisenhauer

audrey.eisenhauer@nhnature.org

PLT State Coordinator

New Hampshire Project Learning Tree

Concord, New Hampshire

Website

Primary contact: Susan Cox

susan.m.cox@usda.gov

Additional contact: Wendy Weisiger     info@nhplt.org

 

New Jersey

NAAEE Affiliate

Alliance for New Jersey Environmental Education

Bernardsville, New Jersey

Website

Primary contact: Beth Stolting

director@anjee.org

PLT State Coordinator

New Jersey Project Learning Tree

Clinton, New Jersey

Website

Primary contact: Gina Provenzano

newjerseyplt@gmail.com

New Mexico

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of New Mexico

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Website

Primary contact: Eileen Everett

505-715-7021

director@eeanm.org

Nevada

PLT State Coordinator

Sierra Nevada Journeys

Reno, Nevada

Website

Primary contact: Sean Hill

775-355-1688

sean@sierranevadajourneys.org

New York

NAAEE Affiliate

New York State Outdoor Education Association

Cortland, New York

Website

Primary contact: Rebecca Houser

nysoea@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation

Syracuse, New York

Website

Primary contact: Betsy Ukeritis

315-426-7532

betsy.ukeritis@dec.ny.gov

Additional Contact: Randall Caccia (Randall.caccia@dec.ny.gov, 518-402-8029)

Ohio

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Council of Ohio

Lancaster, Ohio

Website

Primary contact: Brenda Metcalf

740-653-2649

director@eeco-online.org

PLT State Coordinator

Project Learning Tree - Ohio

Columbus, Ohio

Website

Primary contact: Sue Wintering

614-265-6657

sue.wintering@dnr.state.oh.us

Oklahoma

PLT State Coordinator

Oklahoma Forestry Services

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Website

Primary contact: Mo Rice

Mo.rice@ag.ok.gov

Oregon

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of Oregon

McMinnville, Oregon

Website

Primary contact: Teresa Crain

admin@eeao.org

PLT State Coordinator

Oregon Natural Resources Education Program

Corvallis, Oregon

Website

Primary contact: LeeAnn Mikkelson

541-737-9121

leeann.mikkelson@oregonstate.edu

Additional Contact: 

Yasmeen  Hossain    yasmeen.hossain@oregonstate.edu

 

Pennsylvania

NAAEE Affiliate

Pennsylvania Association of Environmental Educators

Pottsville, Pennsylvania

Website

Primary contact: Jessica Kester

jessicalkester@gmail.com

PLT State Coordinator

Pennsylvania Department of Conservation and Natural Resources

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

Website

Primary contact: Jean Devlin

717-783-0392

jedevlin@pa.gov

additional contact: Carrissa  Longo    calongo@pa.gov

 

Puerto Rico

PLT State Coordinator

International Institute of Tropical Forestry USDA Forest Service

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Website

Primary contact: Magaly Figueroa

787-764-7718

mafigueroa@fs.fed.us

University of Puerto Rico

San Juan, Puerto Rico

Website

Primary contact: Eliezer Nieves-Rodriquez

rezeile@hotmail.com

Additional contact: 
Astrid J. Green Caceres     agreen@drna.pr.gov    Departamento de Recursos Naturales y Ambientales

 

Rhode Island

NAAEE Affiliate

Rhode Island Environmental Education Association

Providence, Rhode Island

Website

Primary contact: Jeanine Silversmith

jsilversmith@rieea.org

South Carolina

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Association of South Carolina

Columbia, South Carolina

Website

Primary contact: Chanda Cooper

Cooper.Chanda@richlandcountysc.gov

PLT State Coordinator

South Carolina Forestry Commission

Columbia, South Carolina

Website

Primary contact: Matt Schnabel

803-896-8892

mschnabel@scfc.gov

Additional Contact: Beth Foley (bfoley@scfc.gov, 803-896-8855)

South Dakota

NAAEE Affiliate

Environmental Education Center of South Dakota

Pierre, South Dakota

Website

Primary contact: Anne Lewis

605-224-8295

annelewis@sd-discovery.com

PLT State Coordinator

South Dakota Project Learning Tree

Lead, South Dakota

Website

Primary contact: Tracy Sigdestad

605-484-2330

southdakotaplt@gmail.com

Tennessee

NAAEE Affiliate

Tennessee Environmental Education Association

Chuckey, Tennessee

Website

Primary contact: Ramona Nelson

615-217-3792

Admin@eeintennessee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Tennessee Forestry Association

Nashville, Tennessee

Website

Primary contact: Teri Frye

terikfrye@gmail.com

TN Dept of Agriculture

Nashville, Tennessee

Website

Primary contact: Dave Walters

615-837-5470

dave.walters@tn.gov

Texas

NAAEE Affiliate

Texas Association for Environmental Education

Dallas, Texas

Website

Primary contact: Linda Dunn

info@taee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Texas AM Forest Service

Nacogdoches, Texas

Website

Primary contact: Jacey Tosh

jacey.tosh@tfs.tamu.edu

Texas Forestry Association

Lufkin, Texas

Website

Primary contact: Ted Stevens

tstevens@texasforestry.org

Utah

NAAEE Affiliate

Utah Society for Environmental Education

Salt Lake City, Utah

Website

Primary contact: Alex Porpora

801-328-1549

director@usee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Utah Society for Environmental Education (PLT Partner)

Virginia

NAAEE Affiliate

Virginia Association for Environmental Education

Lynchburg, Virginia

Website

Primary contact: Dan Cohen

chair@virginiaee.org

PLT State Coordinator

Virginia Department of Forestry

Charlottesville, Virginia

Website

Primary contact: Ellen Powell

ellen.powell@dof.virginia.gov

Vermont

NAAEE Affiliate

Vermont Environmental Education Network

Burlington, Vermont

Website

Primary contact: Ashley Eaton

859-3086 Ext. 340

akeaton@uvm.edu

PLT State Coordinator

Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

Montpelier, Vermont

Website

Primary contact: Rebecca Roy

802-522-0780

rebecca.roy@vermont.gov

Washington

NAAEE Affiliate

E3 Washington

Seattle, Washington

Website

Primary contact: Sylvia Hadnot

sylvia@e3washington.org

PLT State Coordinator

Pacific Education Institute

Olympia, Washington

PLT Washington Website

Primary contact: Denise Buck

360-705-9286

dbuck@pacificeducationinstitute.org

Wisconsin

NAAEE Affiliate

Wisconsin Association for Environmental Education

Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Website

Primary contact: Lynn Karbowski

715-570-2587

admin@waee.org

PLT State Coordinator

University Of Wisconsin-Stevens Point

Stevens Point, Wisconsin

Website

Primary contact: Nicole Filizetti

715-498-7241

nfilizet@uwsp.edu

West Virginia

PLT State Coordinator

West Virginia Division of Forestry

Romney, West Virginia

Website

Primary contact: Linda Carnell

304-822-4512

Linda.o.carnell@wv.gov

West Virginia Forestry Association

Ripley, West Virginia

Website

Primary contact: Frank Stewart

304-372-1955

fms@wvfa.org

Wyoming

NAAEE Affiliate

Wyoming Alliance for Environmental Education

Jackson, Wyoming

Website

Primary contact: Sue McGuire

suemcguire@me.com

PLT State Coordinator

Wyoming PLT

Beulah, Wyoming

Website

Primary contact: Jessica Halverson

307-283-2954

jessica.halverson1@gmail.com